Contact the Missouri Beef Industry Council

2306 Bluff Creek Drive

Columbia, MO 65201

Phone: 573-817-0899

Fax: 573-817-0889


Mark Russell

Mark Russell

Executive Director 

  • Program and Budget Planning
  • Producer Communications
  • Industry Relations and Research 
  • Administration

Email Mark

Samantha Riley

Samantha Riley

Director of Education & Marketing 

  • Beef in the Classroom
  • Digital and Traditional Marketing 
  • Producer Communications
  • Team Beef/Beef Promotion Grants 

Email Samantha

Jaelyn Peckman

Jaelyn Peckman

Director of Consumer Affairs

  • Retail
  • Health Professional Outreach
  • Influencer Outreach 
  • Consumer Outreach 
  • Culinary Outreach

Email Jaelyn

Barb Reynolds

Barb Reynolds

Administrative Coordinator

  • Office Support 
  • Buyer Card Requests
  • Metal Sign Orders
  • Producer Communications 

Email Barb


Elected Board Members

Region 1

Glen Waters 

Norborne, Missouri 

Region 1

Tracey Mershon

Buckner, Missouri 

Nathan Martin Board Photo FY20

Region 2

Nathan Martin - Chairman 

Centralia, Missouri 

Daniel Schafer

Region 2

Daniel Schafer - Secretary

Benton City, Missouri 

Board Picture

Region 3

Janet Crow - Vice Chairman 

West Plains, Missouri 

Region 3

Jarrod Simpson

Salem, Missouri 

Scynthia Schnake

Region 4

Scynthia Schnake 

Stotts City, Missouri 

Mark Harmon

Region 4

Mark Harmon

Carthage, Missouri 


At Large Director

Charles Bassett 

Dixon, Missouri 

Photo Courtesy of Missouri Beef Cattleman

MCA Past President

Keith Stevens

Marty Lueck


Marty Lueck - Treasurer 

Missouri Dairy 

Craig Westfall


LMA Representative

Joel Sporleder

Appointed Members

Ex-Officio Members 

Director Chris Chinn, Missouri Department of Agriculture 

Bill Crane, Missouri Association of Meat Processors

Tammy Bartholomew, Cattlemen's Beef Board

David Hutsell, Cattlemen's Beef Board

Leon Kreisler, Cattlemen's Beef Board

Bill McLaren, Cattlemen's Beef Board 

Download PDF version of MBIC Regional Map