Contact the Missouri Beef Industry Council

2306 Bluff Creek Drive

Columbia, MO 65201

Phone: 573-817-0899

Fax: 573-817-0889


Mark Russell

Executive Director

  • Program and Budget Planning
  • Producer Communications
  • Industry Relations and Research
  • Administration

573-817-0899, ext. 225

Email Mark

Davin Althoff

Business Director and CFO

  • Administrative and Accounting
  • Program Support
  • Buyer’s Cards and Promotional Items
  • Producer Communications

573-817-0899, ext. 224

Email Davin

Taylor Tuttle

Director of Education and Marketing  

  • Beef in the Classroom
  • Digital and Traditional Marketing
  • Producer Communications
  • Team Beef/Beef Promotion Grants

573-817-0899, ext. 223

Email Taylor

Rachel Whalen

Director of Consumer Affairs 

  • Consumer Events
  • Influencer Events
  • Retail/Foodservice
  • Consumer Communication

573-817-0899, ext. 226

Email Rachel


Elected Board Members

Region 1

Glen Waters-Chairman

Norborne, Missouri 

Region 1

James Daniels

Mendon, Missouri 

Region 2

Nathan Martin-Treasurer

Centralia, Missouri 

Region 2

Chuck Massengill

California, Missouri 

Region 3

Justin Brown 

Rolla, Missouri 

Region 3

Jarrod Simpson

Salem, Missouri 

Region 4

Brian Worthington

Dadeville, Missouri 

Region 4

Keith Baxter-Secretary 

Rogersville, Missouri 

At Large Director

Charles Bassett-Vice Chairman 

Dixon, Missouri 

Appointed Members

MCA Past-President

Janet Akers

Missouri Dairy

Kevin Frankenbach

LMA Representative

Bill Patton


Jennifer Wright 

Ex-Officio Members 

Director Chris Chinn, Missouri Department of Agriculture 

Steve Williams, Missouri Association of Meat Processors

Tammy Bartholomew, Cattlemen's Beef Board

David Hutsell, Cattlemen's Beef Board

Leon Kreisler, Cattlemen's Beef Board

Bill McLaren, Cattlemen's Beef Board 

Download PDF version of MBIC Regional Map